Kaserne Basel

Kaserne Basel is the largest centre in north-west Switzerland for the free contemporary theatre, dance and performance scene, and for innovative popular music. As an international concert and theatrical venue with roughly 270 events and 60,000 visitors each year, Kaserne Basel combines artistic avant-garde with modern pop cultures.
Kaserne Basel is a reliable partner of the local, national and international theatre and dance scene and organises various festivals in the performing arts. As a co-producer it supports the continual development of independent theatre and dance companies, promotes young talent and produces exceptional formats within urban spaces.
The musical acts presented at Kaserne Basel include internationally and nationally acclaimed artists, thus helping to make Kaserne Basel a vibrant and well-known venue also outside Switzerland. The programme, which focuses on live concerts, is characterised by an interesting blend of current, up-and-coming, innovative and well-established bands.

The Reithalle and the two Rossställe mean that Kaserne Basel boasts outstanding event venues that can be used for a number of purposes with space for up to 1700 guests. Together with the well frequented KaBar, Kaserne Basel has become a very popular place to meet within a highly interesting site.

 

Download Leitbild der Kaserne Basel

Das Haus

Die Kaserne Basel ist das grösste Zentrum für die freie zeitgenössische Theater-, Tanz- und Performanceszene sowie für innovative Populärmusik in der Nordwestschweiz. Als internationales Konzert- und Gastspielhaus mit jährlich rund 270 Veranstaltungen und 60'000 BesucherInnen verbindet die Kaserne Basel die künstlerische Avantgarde mit aktuellen popkulturellen Formen.
Die Kaserne Basel ist eine verlässliche Partnerin der lokalen, nationalen und internationalen Theater- und Tanzszene und veranstaltet diverse Festivals in den performing arts. Als Koproduzentin unterstützt sie die kontinuierliche Entwicklung freier Theater- und Tanzcompagnien, fördert junge Talente und produziert aussergewöhnliche Formate im Stadtraum.
Mit Musik-Acts von internationalem und nationalem Format ist die Kaserne Basel über die Schweizer Grenzen hinaus bekannt. Das Programm mit dem Fokus auf Live-Konzerten zeichnet sich durch eine abwechslungsreiche Mischung aus aktuellen, aufstrebenden, innovativen und etablierten Bands aus.

Mit der Reithalle und den beiden Rossställen besitzt die Kaserne Basel drei verschiedene Veranstaltungsräume, die sehr flexibel genutzt werden können und insgesamt bis zu 1700 Gästen Platz bieten. Gemeinsam mit der gut besuchten KaBar ist die Kaserne Basel ein beliebter Treffpunkt innerhalb eines vielseitigen Areals.

Download Leitbild der Kaserne Basel