Food & Drinks

LUNCH SPECIALS


Mon–Fri Midday–14:00
 
Our chef prepares three menus at lunchtime – fresh, seasonal and without convenience products. One of these menus is always vegetarian. Furthermore, every Thursday you can enjoy a traditional meat loaf and, seeing as we are not ones to break with an age old tradition, Friday is fish day. Fresh fruit, vegetables and herbs are delivered daily from the local area and cleaned by hand in our kitchen. All our meat is supplied by master butcher Schaad in Flüh, who is also responsible for slaughter. 
Meals cost between CHF 18 and CHF 23 and include a salad or soup.

SNACK ATTACK

Mon–Sat 11:30am–11:30pm

If you only want a quick snack, visit the Snack-Attack Corner for a warm panino or grab a plate of various antipasti. Our paninis are made with salami, Parma-ham, tuna or aubergine, and served with crunchy rocket, cold-pressed olive oil, strips of pepperoni and dried tomatoes. Why not round off your snack with one of our homemade cakes or desserts? 

EVENING BAR: APÉRO & SNACKS

Besides our Lunch Specials and Snack-Attack, the KaBar is a welcoming and vibrant place offering a wide selection of beers, wines and spirits. Revellers, individualists, tourists, artists and scene mainstays, as well as business people all meet up at our bar. Enjoy an aperitif in a relaxing atmosphere; the ideal location to wind down after a busy day. We also take reservations and prepare food for company events, welcome and farewell parties, birthdays or any other festivities.

Essen & Trinken

MITTAGSTISCH


Mo–Fr 12:00–14:00

Am Mittag kocht unser Küchenchef drei Menüs – frisch, saisongerecht und ohne Convenience-Produkte. Eines dieser Menüs ist immer vegetarisch. Zudem gibt es jeden Donnerstag den beliebten Hackbraten nach Grossmutters Rezept und freitags steht nach alter Sitte ein Fisch-Menü auf unserer Karte. Obst, Gemüse und Kräuter werden täglich aus der Umgebung von Basel angeliefert und in unserer Küche von Hand geputzt. Fleisch liefert uns Metzgermeister Schaad aus Flüh, der noch immer selber schlachtet.

Die Preise für ein Tagesmenü liegen bei CHF 18.- bis 23.- inkl. Salat oder Suppe.

SNACK ATTACK

Mo–Sa 11:30–23:30

Wer nur einen Happen schnappen will, kann sich am Snack-Attack-Corner à la minute ein warmes Panino oder ein Tellerchen mit verschiedensten Antipasti-Pickereien zusammenstellen lassen. Unsere Panini gibt’s mit Salami, Parma-Schinken, Thon oder Melanzane, alle werden mit knackigem Rucola, kalt gepresstem Olivenöl, Peperonistreifen und einer Dörrtomate serviert. Geniessen Sie zum Zvieri ausserdem unser hausgemachtes Kuchen- und Wähenangebot.

BARBETRIEB AM ABEND: APÉRO & HÄPPCHEN

Neben Mittagstisch und Snack-Attack ist die KaBar ein gemütlicher Ort mit einem breiten Angebot an Bieren, Weinen und Spirituosen. Nachtschwärmer, Individualisten, Touristen, Künstler und Szenepublikum ebenso wie Geschäftsleute treffen sich an unserer Bar .In angenehm entspannter Atmosphäre kann man hier einen Apéro geniessen und den ganzen Abend gesellig verweilen. Für Ihren Firmenanlass, Abschied, Neustart, Geburtstag oder anderweitige Festivität reservieren wir gerne einen Tisch und stellen nach Wunsch ein kleines Essen zusammen.